Russia expanded the list of enemy countries

Russia expanded the list of enemy countries

The Russian government has added 11 British overseas territories to the list of enemies, the government office in Moscow announced today.

“Another 11 British overseas territories have been added to the list of territories that have supported British sanctions against Russia. These are Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, Falkland Islands, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, British Indian Ocean Territory, then St. Helens, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, then South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Akrotiri and Decelia, Turks and Caicos, Cayman Islands”, says the announcement, reports TASS.

The three remaining territories under British control – Anguilla, the British Virgin Islands and Gibraltar – were previously included in the list.

“Therefore, all 14 British overseas territories are now on the enemy list,” the Russian government says.